Currency & Banking In St Lucia


The main currency in St Lucia is the Eastern Caribbean Dollar (EC$), which is linked to the US dollar at a rate of US$1.00 = EC$2.70. You can obtain Eastern Caribbean Dollars by using your credit/debit card at ATMs in St Lucia, with branches of banks including First National Bank of St Lucia, RBTT Bank Caribbean, First Caribbean International Bank, Bank of St Lucia and Royal Bank of Canada located around the island. The latest information about banking in St Lucia, including a full list of bank locations, can be found at, and current exchange rates from all currencies to Eastern Caribbean Dollars (currency code XCD) can be obtained at

Banks in St Lucia are able to convert your US Dollars, UK Pounds, Euro, Canadian Dollars and other currencies into Eastern Caribbean Dollars. Opening hours in St Lucian banks are normally 8am to 2pm, although some banks open until 5pm on Fridays. Banks at Rodney Bay Marina are also open from 8am until 12pm on Saturdays.